Due to unforeseen circumstances beyond our control at Palace Green, all planned events as part of Balloons InDurham at this location have now be re-arranged to take place at The Sands, as part of the Durham Pride celebrations. Our thanks to the organisers of Durham Pride and the Freeman of the City for inviting Balloons InDurham to this event. Click here for more information.

Events

Farmers' and Producers' Market

Durham Markets Company

21.06.18 to 20.12.18

Durham's Farmer's and Producers' Market is on the third Thursday of each month - open from 9am until 4.30pm, or until stock has sold out.  

It attracts producers from around the region and is a great source of locally reared meats, locally grown vegetables, and much more.  As well as food and drink, expect to find crafts, gifts, homewares, clothing, plants and flowers, artwork and photography, and much more.

It is particularly popular in December, when we often have a queue forming for fresh vegetables well before we're due to open - and sell out well before the end of the day.

Dates for 2018 are:

Thursday 17th January 2018

Thursday 15th February

Thursday 15th March

Thursday 19th April

Thursday 17th May

Thursday 21st June

Thursday 19th July

Thursday 16th August

Thursday 20th September

Thursday 18th October

Thursday 15th November

Thursday 20th December

More events in Durham city

E.g., 06/28/2018
E.g., 06/28/2018