The Brodsky Quartet

Department of Music Palace Green, Durham



Department of Music, Palace Green, Durham

Daniel Rowland – violin
Ian Belton – violin
Paul Cassidy – viola
Jacqueline Thomas – cello

Johann Sebastian Bach – selection from: Die Kunst der Fuge (“The Art of Fugue”)
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy – Fugue from: Four Pieces for String Quartet, op. 81
Alexander Borodin – String Quartet No. 2
Ludwig van Beethoven – String Quartet No. 13 in B-flat major, op. 130

Since its formation in 1972, the Brodsky Quartet has performed over 3000 concerts on the major stages of the world and has released more than 60 recordings. A natural curiosity and an insatiable desire to explore has propelled the group in a number of artistic directions and continues to ensure them not only a prominent presence on the international chamber music scene, but also a rich and varied musical existence. Their energy and craftsmanship has attracted numerous awards and accolades worldwide, while ongoing educational work provides a vehicle for passing on experience and staying in touch with the next generation.

Supported by the Radcliffe Trust


Box Office: Department of Music, Durham 
Tel: 0191 33 43140

Tickets: £10, Students £4, Under 18s £1
Book tickets

More events in Durham city

E.g., 07/20/2018
E.g., 07/20/2018